“Team Zebra”: Malawi 2009


Take off from LAX tonight!!!!! Africa here we come :)
July 20, 2009, 6:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Come say goodbye and pray for us today!

4pm Newsong Irvine Parking Lot

18842 Teller Ave

Irvine, CA 92612-1615

I can’t believe we are leaving today. We have been preparing for so long, its crazy that today is the day. I’ve been packing throughout the week. I managed to fit everything into my backpack with lots of space to spare. We also have 5 suitcases full of soccer equipment and snacks to check in. I’m going to post some pictures from our silence and solitude/ shopping saturday.

This life is a crazy one! I found out we will be CAMPING in Africa. The youth conference that we will be helping out with had to move to a different site because of the number of kids attending! God is good! However, this will be the first time the Kims will go camping. I’m just praying the bug/rain situation will be under control. The forecast says there is a 30% chance of rain. Its good for Malawi I guess.

Soooo I still don’t know where I am going to live when I come back. We get back August 3rd, and my lease here in Newport Beach is up August 15th. At least that gives us 12 days to find a new place (don’t know who us is). But God is good, and this is totally a time where all he wants me to do is trust him. I’m so excited to experience what he’s already has in motion for me in Malawi, and whatever else once we return to the US.

Keep praying for us please!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment